Knitting Supplies at Craftsy.com
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: beginner's 22 hearts bracelet

Default beginner's 22 hearts bracelet

a simplest of simple patterns, but being a beginner i know firsthand that even the easiest thing should be patterned wrote it down for myself, thought i'd share.

20120625109.jpg20120625111.jpg

begin with 2 shuttles wound continously; prepare 38 beads and jewellery clasp

*R 6-6 cl, rev
    C 6-6, rev
    R 6+6 (join with bead to the picot on the first ring), SS

R 6-6 cl, rev
    C 6-6 (bead on a picot(@)), rev
    R 6+6 (join with bead to the picot on the previous ring), SS*

repeat from * to * 5 times (for average length bracelet in size 15 thread - for other lengths/thread sizes adjust accordingly)

R 6-6 cl, rev
    C 6-6, rev
    R 6+6 (join with bead to the picot on the previous ring), SS

C 8, SS
    R 12 cl, SS
    C 8, SS

**R 6-6 cl, rev
    C 6+6 (join with bead to the picot on the opposing chain), rev

R 6-6 cl, rev
    C 6-6 (bead on a picot), rev
    R 6+6 (join with bead to the picot on the previous ring), SS**

repeat from ** to ** 5 times (or more/less, accordingly)

R 6-6 cl, rev
    C 6+6 (join with bead to the picot on the opposing chain), rev

C 8, SS
    R 12 cl, SS
    C 8, SS, cut ends, tie to the very first ring made, hide ends. attach jewellery clasp

(@) - bead on a picot reference: http://www.janeeborall.freeservers.com/AddBeadsNew.pdf - add just one bead
    R - ring
    cl - close ring
    rev - reverse work
    SS - switch shuttles (do not reverse work)
    - - picot
    + - join to a picot

comments very much anticipated & appreciated looking forward to redoing it in a few weeks so it's neater

edit: an afterthought... i do not post it so as to make any copyright claim, as it would be ridiculous. it is meant as a help for fellow tatting newbies so that they don't have to repeat my (numerous) mistakes.
    Last edited by kocuria; 25-06-2012 at 12:46 AM.

Default Re: beginner's 22 hearts bracelet